3. Regional Dowry Prohibition Officers.

  1. There shall be three posts of Dowry Prohibition Officers on a regional basis with independent charge, known as Regional Dowry prohibition Offices, one each at Kozhikode (North Zone), at Eranakulam (Central Zone) and a Thiruvananthapuram (South Zone) [in super session of the orders issued in G.O. (P) No. 3/90/SWD dated 2-2-1990 (S R O No. 145/90) assigning the additional charge of Dowry Prohibition Offices to the Revenue Divisional Officers].
  2. Three of the existing posts of U.S.N.P. Project Officer in the Social Welfare Department shall be re-designated as regional Dowry Prohibition Officer and shall be given independent charge of the post.
  3. The Regional Dowry Prohibition Officers shall function in the existing offices of the Regional Assistant Director of Social Welfare in Kozhikode, Eranakulam and Thiruvananthapuram, availing a of the existing facilities there and utilizing the services of the existing staff attached to those offices.